About CLAYTOURS

discover | clay | architecture

Seeing for yourself once is worth more than hearing a hundred pieces of news.
― Japanese proverb

We think traveling is the best way to get to know new things and perhaps also the best way to leave old ideas behind. We love to open up all of our senses, receptive to any discoveries, big or small, that we may come across along the way. These discoveries make the trip an unforgettable experience.

The building material clay-earth is just such a discovery. The oldest building tradition in the world is more relevant and diverse than ever. As a sustainable and healthy material, clay earth offers an answer to the challenges that everyone who builds or renovates is faced with. At the same time, its versatility in terms of forms, colours and surfaces sparks creative design.

You don’t just want to read about clay plaster or look at a sample, but rather experience the special qualities of clay-earth building materials and surfaces? Then let us take you to some of the most beautiful adobe and clay-built buildings in the world.

Annas Stube

We have put together a handpicked selection of destinations for you – accommodations and excursion destinations – to whet your appetite for clay earth. Don’t just see and touch clay earth, feel it: marvel at the special wall surfaces, feel cosy, breathe freely and relax. Much that clay earth can do, words cannot properly convey.

All CLAYTOURS destinations also combine an architectural quality with a way of thinking based on responsibility for people, space and location – each in its own authentic way. Sometimes trendy, sometimes historical, sometimes award-winning, sometimes with a lot of heart, sometimes innovative, sometimes traditional – but always with a very special ambassador: clay earth

CLAYTOURS accommodations and destinations will not only amaze you but also provide you with inspiration for your own clay earth building project. What could be nicer than coming home with a head full of new ideas, even if it does come with a suitcase full of laundry? Enjoy the journey!

Stadthaus Monschau / Monschau Townhouse

Discover our Places

Handpicked hotels, wineries, museums and more where you can experience clay earth up close and personal. Places to make new memories, enjoy yourself and be inspired.

Show all places

Über CLAYTOURS

Lehm I Architektur I entdecken

Einmal selbst sehen ist mehr wert, als hundert Neuigkeiten hören. 
― Sprichwort aus Japan

Wir finden: Reisen ist die schönste Art, neues kennenzulernen, vielleicht auch alte Vorstellungen hinter sich zu lassen. Wir lieben es, alle Sinne auf Empfang zu stellen, offen zu sein für große und kleine Entdeckungen, die einem unterwegs begegnen. Sie machen die Reise zu einem unvergesslichen Erlebnis. 

Der Baustoff Lehm ist so eine Entdeckung. Die älteste Bautradition der Welt ist heute aktueller und vielseitiger denn je. Als ebenso nachhaltiges wie baugesundes Material bietet Lehm eine Antwort auf die Herausforderungen, vor der alle, die bauen oder sanieren, stehen. Gleichzeitig inspiriert seine Vielseitigkeit hinsichtlich Materialität, Farbe und Oberflächen zu einer kreativen Gestaltung.

Sie wollen nicht nur über Lehm lesen oder sich eine Probe anschauen, sondern die besonderen Qualitäten von Lehmbaustoffen und -oberflächen erleben? Dann lassen Sie sich von uns zu einigen der schönsten Lehmbauten entführen, die es auf der Welt gibt.

Annas Stube / Anna's Parlour

Wir haben eine handverlesene Auswahl an Destination für Sie zusammengestellt – Unterkünfte und Ausflugsziele – um Ihnen Lust auf Lehm zu machen. Lehm nicht nur sehen und anfassen, sondern spüren: über besondere Wandoberflächen staunen, sich geborgen fühlen, befreit und entspannt durchatmen. Vieles was Lehm kann, können Worte nur schwer vermitteln.

Alle CLAYTOURS Destinationen verbinden zudem eine architektonische Qualität und Haltung, die auf der Verantwortung für Mensch, Raum und Ort beruht – jeweils auf ihre eigene ganz authentische Art. Mal trendy, mal historisch, mal preisgekrönt, mal mit viel Herz, mal innovativ, mal traditionell – aber immer mit einem ganz besonderen Botschafter: Lehm

CLAYTOURS Unterkünfte und Zielen werde Sie nicht nur begeistern, sondern für Ihr eigenes Lehmbauprojekt inspirieren. Was gibt es Schöneres, als zwar mit einem Koffer Wäsche aber einem Kopf voller neuer Ideen wieder nach Hause zu kommen. Wir wünschen Ihnen eine gute Reise.

Stadthaus Monschau / Monschau Townhouse

Objekte

Handverlesene Hotels, Weingüter, Museen und weitere Destinationen, die Sie Lehm hautnah und eindrücklich erleben lassen. Orte, an denen Sie Erfahrungen sammeln, genießen und sich inspirieren lassen können.

zu den Objekten