Weimar Family-Friendly Hotel

Zurück zur ÜbersichtBack to overview

Weimar Family-Friendly Hotel

When a city trip turns into a (clay) journey of discovery

If you have ever tried to keep a hungry child busy in a hotel room at half past six in the morning, you will appreciate the concept of the family-friendly hotel Weimar. Instead of “accommodation in a double room” their motto is “at-home living in a hotel”. And if you’ve always wanted to know how pleasant the room climate is in a wooden house with clay-plastered walls, you will be thrilled.

Built from traditional materials

Ecological and healthy architecture is of major concern to the owner, restaurateur and father, Anselm Graubner. Except for the basement and stairwell, the three-story building is made entirely of wood – the first of its kind.

The owner attached particular importance to the expansion and furnishing of the rooms. Inside, clay joins the wood. The coloured plaster finish in light, warm colours, with it’s integrated wall heating, literally radiates warmth and stylish comfort.

Designed for families on urban adventures

At least as important to Anselm Graubner is to welcome families to the heart of the city. The hotel in Weimar’s old town has eleven apartments from 22 to 75 square meters: Oases of well-being in the middle of both the city and the hectic everyday life of a family – comfortably designed and furnished in in cosy Scandinavian-style

Whether as a couple or a three-generation family: Here you can not only sleep restfully, but also have the convenience of your own kitchen. Thanks to the moisture-regulating clay surfaces of the walls, you will feel comfortable even with the additional humidity.

A playroom and a rooftop terrace with a sandbox wait invitingly for you and your children or grandchildren. Or you can enjoy the selection and service of the onsite restaurant “Gretchen”.

Inspired by Bauhaus

The hotel is surrounded by local attractions, with Goethe House located two doors down from the hotel and the Anna Amalia Library not much further. Architecturally, however, the building is based on another important cultural heritage of the city: the Bauhaus design movement.

The three-storey building with a sloping roof blends in with the architecture of its neighbours along the narrow street. The long front façade of the house is divided into two parts – a plastered portion and a portion covered with a cladding in larch wood. This takes into account the small-scale neighbouring buildings. The interior was also designed in line with Bauhaus tradition, as can be seen in the triangular table T3 in every guestroom and in the restaurant.

Read more »

Clay Highlight:

Experience healthy living spaces in brilliant colours

For the design of the walls, the proprietor and architect chose Claytec’s YOSIMA designer clay plaster. It was applied to the interior as the final layer. The wide range of colours, 146 in total, was the deciding factor in the choice. Coloured clay and earth alone are responsible for the variety of hues, no dyes or pigments are used. This lends the plaster a special depth of colour and harmony. With six optional textural extras such as straw fibres, mother-of-pearl or herbs, further surface effects can be achieved. But clay plaster is not only an all-rounder in terms of colour. Due to its ability to regulate humidity, it ensures a pleasant and healthy indoor climate.

Details:

  • Clay used:Fine-Finish Surfaces, Clay Plaster
  • Architecture:Modern Wood Construction
  • Use:Hotel
  • Architect:Jörg Weber
  • Craftsman:Lehmbau Kunst
  • Location: 99423 Weimar, Seifengasse 8
  • Country: Germany
  • Show more: to the website
Leave a review

Location on the map

Write a review:


Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Familienhotel Weimar

Zurück zur ÜbersichtZurück zur Übersicht

Familienhotel Weimar

Wenn der Städtetripp zur (Lehm-)Entdeckungsreise wird

Wenn Sie schon einmal versucht haben, morgens um halb sieben ein hungriges Kind im Hotelzimmer zu beschäftigen, werden Sie das Familienhotel Weimar schätzen: Statt „Übernachtung im Doppelzimmer“ heißt es hier „Familiäres Wohnen im Hotel“. Und wenn Sie schon immer wissen wollten, wie angenehm das Raumklima in einem Holzhaus mit lehmverputzten Wänden ist, werden Sie begeistert sein.

Gebaut aus traditionellen Werkstoffen

Eine ökologische und baugesunde Architektur ist ein großes Anliegen des Bauherrn, Gastronom und Familienvaters Anselm Graubner. Bis auf Keller und Treppenhaus ist das dreigeschossige Hotel komplett in Holzbauweise errichtet – als erstes seiner Art.

Besonders viel Wert hat der Bauherr auf den Ausbau und die Einrichtung Räumen gelegt. Im Inneren gesellt sich Lehm zum Holz. Als Lehmputz mit integrierter Wandheizung und einem Finish aus Design-Lehmputz in hellen warmen Farben strahlt er buchstäblich Wärme und stilvolle Gemütlichkeit aus.

Entworfen für Familien im Stadturlaub

Mindestens ebenso wichtig ist es Anselm Graubner, Familien mitten in der Stadt willkommen zu heißen. Das Hotel in der Weimarer Altstadt verfügt über elf Wohnungen von 22 bis 75 Quadratmetern – skandinavisch-gemütlich gestaltete und eingerichtete Wohlfühloasen mitten in der Stadt und im trubeligen Familienalltag.

Ob als Paar oder Drei-Generationen-Familie: Hier können Sie nicht nur schlafen, sondern sich in der Küche selbst verpflegen. Dank der feuchtigkeitsregulierenden Lehmoberflächen der Wände fühlen Sie sich auch bei zusätzlicher Luftfeuchtigkeit wohl.

Ein Spielzimmer und eine Dachterrasse mit Sandspielplatz laden Sie und Ihre Kinder oder Enkel ebenfalls ein. Oder sie genießen den Service des Restaurants Gretchen im Haus.

Inspiriert vom Bauhaus

Zwei Häuser neben dem Hotel befindet sich das Goethehaus und auch die Herzogin-Anna-Amalia-Bibliothek ist nicht weit. Doch architektonisch orientiert sich das Gebäude an einem weiteren bedeutenden kulturellen Erbe der Stadt: dem Bauhaus.

Zur schmalen Straße hin fügt sich das dreigeschossige Gebäude mit geneigtem Dach in das Straßenbild ein. Die lange Hausfront ist zweigeteilt – eine Putzfassade und eine Verkleidung aus Lärchenholz. Damit wird der kleinteiligen Nachbarbebauung Rechnung getragen. Nach Bauhaustradition wurde auch die Inneneinrichtung mitentworfen – wie der dreieckige Tisch T3 in jedem Zimmer und im Restaurant.

Mehr lesen »

Lehm-Besonderheit:

Erleben Sie baugesunde Wohnräume mit besonderer Farbbrillanz

Für die Gestaltung der Wände wählten Bauherr und Architekt den YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz von CLAYTEC. Er wurde auf den Lehminnenputz als finale Schicht aufgetragen. Ausschlag gab die große Farbauswahl. Allein 146 unterschiedliche Farbtöne sind erhältlich. Verantwortlich für die Farbvielfalt ist Ton, der dem Lehm zugegeben wird. Farbstoffe oder Pigmente werden nicht verwendet. Der Lehmputz erzielt eine besondere Farbtiefe und Harmonie. Mit sechs optionalen Strukturzuschläge wie Strohfasern, Perlmutt oder Kräuter können weitere Oberflächeneffekte erzielt werden. Doch Lehmputz ist nicht nur farblich ein Multitalent. Durch seine Fähigkeit die Luftfeuchtigkeit zu regulieren, sorgt er für ein angenehmes und gesundes Raumklima.

 

Details zum Objekt:

Kommentar verfassen

Objekt auf der Karte

Schreibe einen Kommentar:


Weitere Objekte in Ihrer Region:

Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Mehr Informationen zu den Baustoffen anfordern

  • Feine Oberflächen
    Lehmputz
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass wir Ihnen Informationen zusenden sollen.