Amtshof Lakeside Hotel

Zurück zur ÜbersichtBack to overview

Amtshof Lakeside Hotel

historical building (material) with sought-after qualities

The Amtshof Lakeside Hotel welcomes you to a Lake Constance idyll. The half-timbered house from 1590 is located directly on the shore of a lake connecting Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. Inside, there is also much to discover. All rooms are individually furnished with modern design elements. What remains unchanged is the clay earth construction. What was once a means to an end now pampers you with its much sought-after benefits.

Yesterday: stately manor house

More than 400 years ago, the Counts of Montfort had the stately half-timbered house built as a manorial and official court. It served as a trading centre for the cargo boatmen. Grain was stored in the three-storey roof, the servants lived underneath and the clerk lived in the brick-built ground floor.

The conversion into today’s hotel had to be carried out in a way that would preserve the building as a historical landmark. As was the case in 1590, earthen clay was used. The original builders used clay earth firstly because it was available, but above all, because it acts as a moisture buffer and protects the wooden framework from moisture. It still does that. But today its other advantages are even more appreciated.

Today: design hotel

The 14 rooms and suites of the family-run hotel are located on the first floor and in the attic. The rooms under the high, open roof truss surprise and delight with multiple levels connected by modern steel and wooden staircases. The free space in the open roof construction was perfectly utilised.

Unique furnishings lend each room a special charm. In addition to the furnishings, the wall design in each room also provides a special accent. The clay-plastered walls are accentuated in select places with floral motifs and coloured surfaces. Thanks to the colour variety of earthen-clay paints, it was possible to draw from the full range.

Every night: a good night’s sleep for you

Another quality of the hotel you cannot see but can feel. The clay-earth walls give the rooms a particularly pleasant indoor climate that lets you breathe a sigh of relief, even if you suffer from allergies. Clay earth balances the humidity in the room and binds odours and allergens. In addition, the natural building material is free of harmful substances.

On colder days, the wall heating integrated into the earthen-clay walls warms with homey radiant heat. Clay earth is not only the ideal partner for timber framework but also for modern heating technology. It stores the heat and gives it off evenly.

Complemented by the sleep-promoting effect of beds made of Swiss stone pine, the soothing room climate gives you restful nights and energy for the holidays and beyond.

Read more »

Clay Highlight:

Timeless: Clay-earth building materials from CLAYTEC

Earthen clay is a timeless building material whose positive properties are appreciated today more than ever. It has proven itself for centuries as a building material for walls and ceilings in solid construction as well as half-timbered construction. Today, modern clay drybuilding products and surface finishes complete the product range.

At the Amtshof Lakeside Hotel, CLAYTEC clay plaster Mineral 20 was used to renovate the walls following historical models. Clay-earth paints in a variety of colours give the walls their individual, modern ambience. The pleasant and healthy indoor climate created by the moisture buffer and heat accumulator clay earth also contributes to this ambience.

Details:

Share your experience

Location on the map

Share what you experienced during your visit:


Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Request more information on the building materials

  • Clay Plaster
Please confirm that we should send you information.

SeeHotel Amtshof

Zurück zur ÜbersichtZurück zur Übersicht

SeeHotel Amtshof

historischer Bau(stoff) mit gefragten Qualitäten

Das SeeHotel Amtshof empfängt Sie mit Bodensee-Idylle. Das Fachwerkhaus aus dem Jahr 1590 liegt direkt am Ufer des Sees, der Deutschland, Österreich und die Schweiz verbindet. Drinnen gibt es ebenfalls viel zu entdecken. Alle Zimmer sind individuell und mit modernen Designelementen eingerichtet. Unverändert ist die Lehmbauweise. Was früher Mittel zum Zweck war, verwöhnt Sie heute mit gefragten Vorteilen.

Gestern: Stattlicher Amtshof

Vor über 400 Jahren ließen die Grafen Montfort das stattliche Fachwerkhaus als Herrschafts- und Amtshof errichten. Es diente als Handelszentrum für die Lastenschiffer. Im dreigeschossigen Dach wurde Getreide gelagert, darunter wohnte das Gesinde und im gemauerten Erdgeschoss der Amtsschreiber.

Der Umbau zum heutigen Hotel musste bestands- und denkmalgerecht erfolgen. Dabei kam – wie schon1590 – Lehm zum Einsatz. Die ursprünglichen Erbauer nutzten Lehm, weil er zum einen vorhanden war, aber vor allem weil er als Feuchtepuffer das Holzfachwerk vor Feuchtigkeit schützt. Das tut er immer noch. Doch heute schätzt man seine weiteren Vorteile.

Heute: Designhotel

Die 14 Zimmer und Suiten des familiär geführten Hauses befinden sich im 1. OG sowie in den Dachgeschossen. Die Zimmer in dem hohen, offenen Dachstuhl überraschen mit mehreren Ebenen, die mit modernen Stahl-Holz-Treppen verbunden sind. Der buchstäbliche Freiraum der offenen Dachkonstruktion wurde perfekt ausgenutzt.

Ausgefallene Einrichtungsobjekte verleihen jedem Zimmer einen besonderen Charme. Neben der Einrichtung setzt auch die Wandgestaltung in jedem Zimmer einen besonderen Akzent. Die lehmverputzen Wände sind an ausgewählten Stellen mit floralen Motiven und farbigen Flächen akzentuiert. Dabei konnte dank der Farbvielfalt von Lehmfarben aus dem Vollen geschöpft werden.

Jede Nacht: Guter Schlaf für Sie

Eine weitere Qualität des Hotels können Sie nicht sehen, sondern fühlen. Die Lehmwände verleihen den Räumen ein besonders verträgliches Raumklima, das Sie auch als Allergiker aufatmen lässt. Lehm gleicht die Luftfeuchtigkeit im Raum aus und bindet Gerüche sowie Allergene. Zudem ist der natürliche Baustoff schadstofffrei.

An kälteren Tagen wärmt die in die Lehmwände integrierte Wandheizung mit angenehmer Strahlungswärme. Lehm ist nicht nur für Holzfachwerk der ideale Partner, sondern auch für moderne Heiztechnik. Er speichert die Wärme und gibt sie gleichmäßig ab.

Ergänzt durch die schlaffördernde Wirkung der Betten aus Zirbelholz schenkt Ihnen das wohltuende Raumklima erholsame Nächte und Energie für den Urlaub und darüber hinaus.

Mehr lesen »

Lehm-Besonderheit:

Zeitlos: Lehmbaustoffe von CLAYTEC

Lehm ist ein zeitloser Baustoff, dessen positive Eigenschaften heute mehr den je geschätzt werden. Er hat sich seit Jahrhunderten als Baustoff für Wände und Decken in Massivbauweise und als Fachwerkkonstruktion bewährt. Heute ergänzen moderne Trockenbauprodukte und Oberflächenveredelungen die Palette.

Im SeeHotel Amtshof nutzten die Verantwortlichen CLAYTEC Lehmputz Mineral 20, um die Wände nach historischem Vorbild zu renovieren. Lehmfarben in einer Vielzahl von Farbtönen verleihen ihnen das individuelle, moderne Ambiente. Dazu trägt auch das wohltuende und gesunde Raumklima bei, das durch den Feuchtepuffer und Wärmespeicher Lehm entsteht.

Details zum Objekt:

Erfahrungen teilen

Objekt auf der Karte

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen zu diesem Objekt:


Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Mehr Informationen zu den Baustoffen anfordern

  • Lehmputz
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass wir Ihnen Informationen zusenden sollen.