Arlberg Hotel

Zurück zur ÜbersichtBack to overview

Arlberg Hotel

Interior design inspired by nature

When do you like the Alps best? In the summer with its green mountain meadows or in winter when white slopes invite you to ski? No matter which season you arrive in, the cosy 5-star Hotel Arlberg in Lech, Austria, is the right starting point for hiking tours or downhill skiing. Within the hotel, the interior design captures the alpine feeling with a carefully selected colour concept and natural building materials such as clay earth and natural stone.

Nature as a guarantor of well-being

The history of the village of Lech and the Hotel Arlberg are closely linked. When Johann Schneider founded his inn in the 1950s, Lech was a small farming village. In his function as both hotelier and mayor of the town, he helped shape its development into the holiday destination it is today.

Always important in this process: gentle development that shows appreciation for the landscape. Today, the third generation is already poised to continue the family business and the hotel is constantly developing. The interior design does not strive to compete with the picturesque landscape, rather, the interior design brings the beauty of nature and its soothing effects indoors.

The suites, junior suites, double and single rooms as well as the three restaurants and the luxurious wellness area are all designed in a modern alpine style. Wood, clay plaster and Valzer quartzite stone covered the walls, ceilings and floors. Thanks to the natural materials – first and foremost the earthen clay – you also enjoy a healthy and natural room climate indoors, free of pollutants and allergens.

The colours of the mountains as a model

The idea of a natural ambience is reinforced by the colour concept. The clay-plastered wall and ceiling surfaces are coloured – either in a summery jade green or a wintery silver-white. Additives such as straw or glitter further emphasise the effect.

In addition to the reference to nature, the different colours create different moods and feelings. This is thoughtfully used in the individual guestrooms and common spaces. The earthen clay plasters do not need any artificial pigments. Different clays give them their variations in colour. In this way, the idea of natural beauty is consistently carried through, down to the last detail.

Incidentally, Lady Di also appreciated the nature in Lech and the atmosphere in the Hotel Arlberg. She spent her winter holidays here between 1991 and 1995. A signed photo in the foyer commemorates the beloved guest.

Read more »

Clay Highlight:

146 Colours of the Earth by CLAYTEC

The implementation of the well-thought-out colour concept in the Hotel Arlberg was carried out with YOSIMA clay design plaster from CLAYTEC. 146 colour shades are available for this purpose. All of them are based on the natural colour of clays, which are added as a binder and for colouring.

Seven different add-ins, such as straw, sisal, grass and herbs or mother-of-pearl, granite and glitter, further expand the design scope by giving the surface a unique structure. The appearance of the wall surface can be further varied by using different application techniques. This creates walls with a special depth of colour and brilliance.

Details:

Share your experience

Location on the map

Share what you experienced during your visit:


Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Request more information on the building materials

  • Fine-Finish Surfaces
    Clay Plaster
Please confirm that we should send you information.

Hotel Arlberg

Zurück zur ÜbersichtZurück zur Übersicht

Hotel Arlberg

Innenarchitektur inspiriert von der Natur

Wann mögen Sie die Alpen am liebsten? Im Sommer mit grünen Wiesen oder im Winter, wenn weiße Pisten zum Skifahren einladen? Egal zu welcher Jahreszeit Sie anreisen, das gemütliche 5-Sterne-Hotel Arlberg im österreichischen Lech ist Ihr Ausgangpunkt für Wandertouren oder Skiabfahrten. Im Hotel fängt die Innenarchitektur das alpine Feeling mit einem sorgfältigen Farbkonzept und natürlichen Baumaterialien wie Lehm und Naturstein ein.

Die Natur als Garant für Wohlbefinden

Die Geschichte des Ortes Lech und des Hotels Arlberg sind eng miteinander verbunden. Als Johann Schneider in den 1950er Jahren seinen Gasthof gründete, war Lech ein kleines Bauerndorf. In seiner Funktion als Gastgeber und Bürgermeister hat er die Entwicklung zum Feriendorf, wie es sich Ihnen heute präsentiert, mitgestaltet.

Dabei stets wichtig: eine sanfte Entwicklung und die Wertschätzung für die Landschaft. Heute steht bereits die dritte Generation in den Startlöchern und auch das Haus entwickelt sich stets weiter. Das Interior steht der Natur in nichts nach. Statt in Konkurrenz mit der malerischen Landschaft zu treten, holt die Innenarchitektur die Schönheit der Landschaft und ihre wohltuende Wirkung nach drinnen.

Die Suiten, Juniorsuiten, Doppel- und Einzelzimmer sowie die drei Restaurants und der luxuriöse Wellnessbereich sind alle in einem modern-alpinen Stil gestaltet. Holz, Lehmputz und Valzer Quarzit bedeckten die Wände, Decken und Böden. Durch die natürlichen Materialien – allen voran den Lehm – genießen Sie auch drinnen ein gesundes und natürliches Raumklima, frei von Schadstoffen und Allergenen.

Die Farben der Berge als Vorbild

Die Idee eines natürlichen Ambientes wird durch das Farbkonzept verstärkt. Die lehmverputzen Wand- und Deckenflächen sind farbig gestaltet – beispielsweise in einem sommerlichen Jadegrün oder einem winterlichen Silberweiß. Zuschläge wie Stroh oder Glimmer unterstreichen den Effekt noch.

Neben dem Bezug zur Natur erzeugen die unterschiedlichen Farben verschieden Stimmungen und Gefühle. Dies wird bewusst in den einzelnen Zimmern und Bereichen eingesetzt. Dabei kommen die Lehmputze ohne künstliche Pigmente aus. Unterschiedlicher Tonerden schenken ihnen ihre edle Farbigkeit. So wird der Gedanke von natürlicher Schönheit bis ins Detail konsequent weitergeführt.

Übrigens schätzte auch Lady Di die Natur in Lech und die Atmosphäre im Hotel Arlberg. Sie verbrachte zwischen 1991 und 1995 ihren Winterurlaub hier. Ein signiertes Foto im Foyer erinnert an den beliebten Gast.

Mehr lesen »

Lehm-Besonderheit:

146 Farben der Erde von CLAYTEC

Die Umsetzung des durchdachten Farbkonzepts im Hotel Arlberg erfolgte mit YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz von CLAYTEC. 146 Farbtöne stehen dafür zur Verfügung. Alle basieren auf der natürlichen Farbigkeit von Tonerden, die als Bindemittel und zur Farbgebung beigemischt werden.

Sechs unterschiedliche Zuschlagstoffe, wie Stroh, Sisal und Kräuter oder Perlmutt, Granit und Glimmer, erweitern den Gestaltungsspielraum zusätzlich, indem sie der Oberfläche eine einzigartige Struktur verleihen. Durch unterschiedliche Auftragstechniken lässt sich das Erscheinungsbild der Wandoberfläche weiter variieren. So entstehen Wände von einer besonderen Farbtiefe und Brillanz.

Details zum Objekt:

Erfahrungen teilen

Objekt auf der Karte

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen zu diesem Objekt:


Weitere Objekte in dieser Region:

Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Mehr Informationen zu den Baustoffen anfordern

  • Feine Oberflächen
    Lehmputz
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass wir Ihnen Informationen zusenden sollen.