Rippstein Winery

Zurück zur ÜbersichtBack to overview

Rippstein Winery

The fruit of your own hard work is the sweetest

“A good wine is first created in the mind”, says winemaker Bernhard Rippstein with conviction. Only then does he make one of the innumerable possible adjustments in the vineyard or viticulture to implement his idea. When designing the interior of the new wine shop located at the family winery in eastern Franconia, Bernhard Rippstein followed the same strategy: He had a vision of what he wanted, used the richness of coloured clays, had his clay designer plaster mixed and used it to create a backdrop for wine enjoyment.

Clay plaster: from the desire for design

The motto of the successful organic winemaker is: “Simply something different”. A visit to the new shop and wine tasting room is an experience in how Bernhard Rippstein implements his motto: with heart and soul, passion and a creative will.

The Rippstein family has been growing wine for three generations – but Bernhard Rippstein is the first to make a living exclusively from wine growing. His drive: to bottle his love for wine and the joy of the product for you. Sometimes he gets impatient when he has to wait a full year to implement a new idea for the further development of the wine.

The Rippstein family undertook the construction of the new wine shop themselves. The presentation wall is the highlight of the shop and tasting room. An illuminated wooden shelf in front of dark red clay-earth plaster sets the scene for the wine bottles. Providing a striking contrast, the ceiling is plastered in a dark anthracite – also done with earthen clay.

The colours and surface structure of the plaster were mixed according to the winemaker’s specifications – the application was performed by the winery team themselves. Because of its ease of installation, clay earth is ideal for DIY projects.

Ecological building material: for love of nature

In the winery’s various organic wines you will not only recognize a passion for quality, but also a love of nature. In addition to the guiding hand of the winemaker, you can taste the unique characteristics imbued by each different year, the region, and the soil.

“We have to try to understand nature and learn from it, take our time, observe, respect, become one with it,” says Bernhard Rippstein, describing his relationship with nature. For him, it is a question of values and setting traditions for future generations in sustainable cultivation of his vineyards and practicing organic viticulture.

In the wine shop, you can taste, feel and see these values in tangible form. Clay earth – a natural building material and reminiscent of the root of viticulture, the soil – provides the ideal backdrop for this.

Read more »

Clay Highlight:

Claytec: a desire for colour

The winemaker chose YOSIMA clay designer plaster for the new wine shop. Claytec offers 146 colours as factory standard, divided into nine colour palettes. The natural colouring of clay earth is used during production so that no pigments or dyes are needed.

Six optional add-ins such as straw, mother-of-pearl, glitter or herbs optionally provide a special surface structure and further expand the scope of possible design options.

The Rippstein family opted for the colour anthracite as well as a colour from the gold-ochre colour palette, both with straw as an add-in. The underlying surfaces were partially pre-treated with the primer “Yellow”. The liquid primer with a fine grain reduces the absorbency of, and protects, plasterboard and other panelling against moisture from clay plaster application.

Details:

Location on the map

Share what you experienced during your visit:


Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Request more information on the building materials

  • Fine-Finish Surfaces
    Clay Plaster
Please confirm that we should send you information.

Weingut Rippstein

Zurück zur ÜbersichtZurück zur Übersicht

Weingut Rippstein

Erst die Idee, dann das Vergnügen

„Ein guter Wein entsteht erst im Kopf“, ist der Winzer Bernhard Rippstein überzeugt. Erst dann dreht er an den unzähligen Stellschrauben im Weinberg und im Weinausbau, um seine Idee umzusetzen. Bei der Innenraumgestaltung der neuen Vinothek auf dem Familien-Weingut im östlichen Teil von Franken verfolgte Bernhard Rippstein die gleiche Strategie: Er hatte eine Vision von dem, was er wollte, nutzte den Reichtum farbiger Tonerden, ließ sich seinen Lehm-Designputz mischen und kreierte damit den buchstäblichen Hintergrund für Ihren Weingenuss.

Lehmputz: aus dem Wunsch an Gestaltung

Der Leitspruch des erfolgreichen Bio-Winzers lautet: „Einfach etwas anders“. Bei einem Besuch in dem neuen Verkaufs- und Weinprobenraum erleben Sie, wie Bernhard Rippstein sein Lebensmotto umsetzt: mit Herzblut, Leidenschaft und einem anpackenden Gestaltungswillen.

Seit drei Generationen baut die Familie Rippstein Wein an – Bernhard Rippstein ist jedoch der erste, der ausschließlich vom Weinanbau lebt. Sein Antrieb: Seine Liebe zum Wein und die Freude am Produkt für Sie in die Flasche zu bekommen. Manchmal packt ihn dabei die Ungeduld, wenn er wieder ein Jahr warten muss, um eine neue Idee für die Weiterentwicklung des Weins umsetzen zu können.

Die Umsetzung der neuen Vinothek nahm die Familie Rippstein auch selbst in die Hand. Highlight des Verkaufs- und Probierraums ist die Präsentationswand. Ein beleuchtetes Holzregal vor dunkelrotem Lehmputz setzt die Weinflaschen in Szene. Im Kontrast dazu ist die Raumdecke in einem dunklen Anthrazit verputz – ebenfalls mit Lehm.

Farbtöne und Oberflächenstruktur des Putzes wurden nach den Vorgaben des Winzers gemischt – und dann wurde in Eigenleistung verputzt. Lehm ist aufgrund seiner einfachen Verarbeitung ideal für den Selbstbau.

Ökologischer Baustoff: aus Liebe zur Natur

In den Weinen des Bioweinguts erkennen Sie nicht nur die Leidenschaft für guten Wein, sondern auch die Liebe zur Natur. Neben der lenkenden Hand des Winzers können Sie die Eigenheiten jedes Jahres, die Region und den Boden herausschmecken.

„Wir müssen versuchen, die Natur zu verstehen und von Ihr zu lernen, sich Zeit nehmen, beobachten, respektieren, eins werden mit ihr“, beschreibt Bernhard Rippstein sein Verhältnis zur Natur. Es ist für ihn eine Frage der Wertschätzung und der zukünftigen Familientradition, seine Weinberge nachhaltig zu bewirtschaften und biologischen Weinanbau zu betreiben.

In der Vinothek können Sie diese Wertschätzung schmecken, spüren und sehen. Lehm als natürlicher Baustoff und Reminiszenz an die Existenzgrundlage des Weinbaus – den Boden – bietet dafür den idealen Hintergrund.

Mehr lesen »

Lehm-Besonderheit:

CLAYTEC: aus Lust an der Farbe

Für die neue Vinothek wählte der Winzer YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz. CLAYTEC bietet werkseitig 146 Farbtöne, unterteilt in neun Farbräume an. Bei der Herstellung wird die natürliche Farbigkeit von Ton genutzt, sodass keine Pigmente oder Farbstoffe eingesetzt werden.

Sechs Zuschlagstoffe wie Stroh, Perlmutt, Glitter oder Kräuter sorgen optional für eine besondere Oberflächenstruktur und erweitern den Gestaltungsspielraum zusätzlich.

Familie Rippstein entschied sich für die Farbe Anthrazit sowie für eine Farbe aus dem Farbraum Gold-Ocker, beide mit Stroh als Zuschlagstoff. Die darunterliegenden Oberflächen wurden teilweise mit der Grundierung „Die Gelbe“ vorbehandelt. Die flüssige Grundierung mit feiner Körnung mindert und egalisiert die Saugfähigkeit und schützt Gipskarton- und andere Bauplatten vor Nässe aus dem Lehmputzauftrag.

Details zum Objekt:

Erfahrungen teilen

Objekt auf der Karte

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen zu diesem Objekt:


Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Mehr Informationen zu den Baustoffen anfordern

  • Feine Oberflächen
    Lehmputz
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass wir Ihnen Informationen zusenden sollen.