Störmede Manor

Zurück zur ÜbersichtBack to overview

Störmede Manor

Clay earth as an accolade for hospitality

Generosity and friendliness were among the knightly virtues of the Middle Ages. Hospitality was a duty. At Störmede Manor, formerly a knight’s residence, you will experience the contemporary realization of these values. They are expressed architecturally by the earthen-clay surfaces in all of the guest rooms and lobby. Even allergy sufferers can relax and breathe deeply in comfort.

Comfortable for everyone: clay earth as a wall surface

Traditional knightly hospitality extended to all who needed shelter. At the Störmede Manor in the North Rhine-Westphalian district of Soest, the owners feel particularly obliged to ensure that all guests have a pleasant stay.

The manor house on the property, protected under historical preservation laws, was carefully modernized and rebuilt. Celebrate private parties here, invite customers to be your guest at events, large and small, or enjoy the cuisine of the Sturmidi restaurant in the historic vaulted cellar.

As an event participant, conference guest or individual looking for relaxation, you are welcomed by the newly built neighbouring hotel building. This 4-star hotel with 55 hotel rooms and suites completes the gastronomic service of the manor and compliments it in a special way.

The walls in the guest rooms and parts of the lobby have an earthen-clay surface. Clay earth binds pollutants and allergens, removing them from the air and regulates humidity to an ideal level. The use of clay earth is not only a must for good hospitality but also the epitome of modern building. Most importantly you experience a room climate that is pleasing to all your senses.

Always modern: the materials, of course

Architecturally, the newly-built hotel also successfully complements the historical buildings on the grounds of Störmede Manor. Building materials such as wooden shingles on the facade as well as wood, natural stone and clay earth in its interior further this harmony between old and new. These materials have been used for centuries and yet are more relevant than ever.

Modern planning increasingly lays a focus on the entire life cycle of a building. This includes the manufacture of the building materials and their reusability should the building later be dismantled. Natural and partly renewable building materials have a much lower production carbon footprint and are easier to recycle. Clay earth can even be used multiple times over.

In terms of design, the warm earth tones and natural surfaces create a timeless and elegant ambiance. Knightly chivalric virtues also included persistence or constancy and high-spirits or revelry. At Störmede Manor you can experience both in a lively and contemporary way.

Read more »

Clay Highlight:

Natural clay building materials from CLAYTEC for a modern lifestyle

Architect Markus Smolin and interior designer Cornelia Prien-Tepas opted for YOSIMA clay design plaster for the wall surfaces of the hotel rooms and the lobby in the new hotel building.

The two-millimetre thick layer of clay plaster absorbs pollutants and allergenic substances from the air. If humidity in the room is high, moisture is also absorbed and is stored between the mineral flakes of the clay earth. If the humidity drops, the stored water is released. YOSIMA clay designer plaster thus makes a significant contribution to a pleasant room climate.

When designing modern living spaces, YOSIMA clay designer plaster offers a great deal of creative freedom. 146 shades of earth tones are available. The natural colours of different types of earth are used during production so that no artificial dyes or pigments are necessary. Six different natural additives including straw, glitter, mother-of-pearl or herbs can be added to give the wall surface a unique structure.

Extra care was taken with the selection of the look for the walls of the manor hotel. The shades sienna brown and natural umber, each with the textural additive straw, and basic colours black and white – some with added glitter – were chosen. Even a jade green colour was achieved with YOSIMA clay designer plaster.

Details:

Share your experience

Location on the map

Share what you experienced during your visit:


Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Request more information on the building materials

  • Fine-Finish Surfaces
    Clay Plaster
Please confirm that we should send you information.

Rittergut Störmede

Zurück zur ÜbersichtZurück zur Übersicht

Rittergut Störmede

Lehm als Ritterschlag der Gastfreundschaft

Großzügigkeit und Freundlichkeit – milte und güete – zählten im Mittelalter zu den ritterlichen Tugenden. Gastfreundschaft war eine Pflicht. Im Rittergut Störmede erleben Sie die moderne Fortführung dieser Werte.  Für die bauliche Interpretation wurden die Wände in den Hotelzimmern mit Lehmoberflächen versehen. So können Sie selbst als Allergiker befreit auf- und durchatmen – Entspannung!

Für alle komfortabel: Lehm als Wandoberfläche

Die traditionelle Gastfreundschaft der Ritter erstreckte sich auf alle, die eine Unterkunft brauchten. Auf dem Rittergut Störmede im nordrhein-westfälischen Kreis Soest fühlt man sicher daher besonders verpflichtet, allen Gästen einen angenehmen Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen.

Das denkmalgeschützte Gutshaus des Anwesens wurde sensibel modernisiert und umgebaut. Feiern Sie hier private Feste, laden Sie zu großen und kleinen Kundenevents oder genießen Sie die Küche des Restaurants Sturmidi im historischen Gewölbekeller.

Im benachbarten Hotelneubau sind Sie als Veranstaltungsteilnehmer, Tagungsgast oder Erholungssuchender herzlich willkommen. Das 4-Sterne-Hotel mit 55 Hotelzimmern und -suiten komplettiert den gastronomischen Service des Ritterguts nicht nur, sondern führt ihn auf besondere Weise weiter.

Die Wände in den Zimmern und teilweise in der Lobby haben eine Lehmoberfläche. Lehm bindet Schadstoffe sowie Allergene aus der Luft und reguliert die Luftfeuchtigkeit auf einem idealen Niveau. Die Verwendung von Lehm ist nicht nur ein Gebot der Gastfreundschaft, sondern der Inbegriff modernen Bauens. Sie erleben ein wohltuendes Raumklima und dürfen sich mit allen Sinnen wohlfühlen.

Immer modern: Natürlich Materialien

Baulich ist das Hotel ebenfalls ein gelungenes Pendant zu den historischen Gebäuden auf dem Areal des Ritterguts. Baustoffe wie Holzschindeln an der Fassade sowie Holz, Naturstein und Lehm im Inneren sind seit Jahrhunderten verwendet Baumaterialien und doch aktueller denn je.

Modernes Bauen nimmt immer stärker den gesamten Lebenszyklus eines Gebäudes in den Blick. Dazu zählen beispielsweise die Herstellung der Baustoffe und ihre Wiederverwendbarkeit beim späteren Rückbau. Natürliche und teilweise nachwachsende Baustoffe weisen in der Produktion eine wesentlich bessere Klimabilanz auf und sind einfacher zu recyceln. Lehm können Sie sogar immer wieder verwenden.

Gestalterisch schaffen die warmen Erdfarben und natürlichen Oberflächen ein zeitloses und elegantes Ambiente. Zu den ritterlichen Tugenden zählten auch Beständigkeit – staete – und seelische Hochstimmung – hoher muot. Im Rittergut Störmede erleben Sie beides auf lebendiger und zeitgemäßer Art.

Mehr lesen »

Lehm-Besonderheit:

Natürliche Lehmbaustoffe von CLAYTEC für modernes Wohngefühl

Für die Wandoberflächen der Hotelzimmer und der Lobby im Hotelneubau des Ritterguts Störmede entschieden sich der Architekt Markus Smolin und die Innenarchitektin Cornelia Prien-Tepas für YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz.

Die zwei Millimeter starke Lehmschicht nimmt Schadstoffe und allergieauslösende Stoffe aus der Raumluft auf. Befindet sich viel Luftfeuchtigkeit im Raum wird diese zwischen den mineralischen Plättchen des Tons eingelagert. Sinkt die Luftfeuchtigkeit, wird das eingelagerte Wasser wieder abgeben. Damit trägt YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz wesentlich zu einem angenehmen Raumklima bei.

Bei der Gestaltung moderner Wohnräume bietet YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz einen großen Gestaltungsspielraum. 146 Farbtönen aus dem Spektrum der Erdfarben stehen zur Verfügung. Bei der Herstellung wird die natürliche Farbigkeit von Tonerden genutzt, sodass keine künstlichen Farbstoffe und Pigmente verwendet werden. Sechs unterschiedliche natürliche Zuschläge wie Stroh, Glitter, Perlmutt oder Kräuter verleihen der Wandoberfläche auf Wunsch eine besondere Struktur.

Im Hotel des Ritterguts schöpften die Verantwortlichen aus dem Vollen. Sie entschieden sich für die Farbtöne Siena-Braun und Umbra-Natur jeweils mit dem Strukturzuschlag Stroh und für die Grundfarben Schwarz und Weiß – teilweise mit Glitter versetzt. Sogar der Farbton Jade-Grün konnte mit YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz problemlos umgesetzt werden.

Details zum Objekt:

Kommentar verfassen

Objekt auf der Karte

Schreibe einen Kommentar:


Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Mehr Informationen zu den Baustoffen anfordern

  • Feine Oberflächen
    Lehmputz
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass wir Ihnen Informationen zusenden sollen.