Anna’s Parlour

Zurück zur ÜbersichtBack to overview

Anna’s Parlour

Here, dark red is the colour of hospitality

When you enter the interior of the lovingly renovated historical house, you will feel a deep sense of calm as its cosiness envelops you. Responsible for this is the clay plaster in a warm rust red chosen by owner, host and interior designer Ines Bitsch.

Next level Renovation – and holiday too

The stylish wall design is typical of the attitude with which Ines Bitsch approached the entire re-design of the old farmhouse. The rich history of the home can still be seen in many of its details – and no modern and healthy living comforts were sacrificed while preserving these.

Ines Bitsch was enthusiastic about clay for the open concept living and sleeping room not only as a traditional wall cladding with modern living and healthful properties, but also as a design element. The dark red of the clay plaster – achieved by adding coloured clay – ties the many individual design details into a harmonious whole.

Take a seat at the old dining table – countless people have lingered at it. Warm yourself by the modernized stove with finely chiselled tiles from 1825. Discover how beneficial it can be to reinterpret the tried and tested.

Modern tiny house packs a big punch

Anna’s Parlour completes an ensemble of three holiday homes – all of which originated from an old farm and an ambitious dream. The location on the edge of the Black Forest, in one of the best wine-growing regions in Germany, promises relaxation and joie de vivre.

Until the renovation, Anna’s Parlour was the dwelling house of the 400-year-old farm. The old two-storey house has now been transformed into a single great room.

In order to retain the historical lattice windows and their charm, but keep the room bright and pleasant, some creativity was needed. Both two-story walls with the old windows were given a second, continuous glazing by mounting custom-made metal frames with insulating glass panels, window treatments which Ines designed herself.

A large box-like construction, clad in pine, divides the room like a huge piece of furniture. Inside you will find the modern bathroom, while the outside integrates kitchen appliances and a comfortable sofa bed. On top is the sleeping gallery. You can reach the spacious double bed via a side staircase. The ceiling height of 1.90 meters is reminiscent of the original dimensions of the house. With its 60 square meters, the holiday home now offers space for two to three people to stay comfortably.

Built into the kitchen floor, a glass door opens onto the spiral staircase down to the wine cellar. It is filled with 1,000 bottles from the best regional wineries. The fine wines are available to guests at cost. Completing the cellar’s inventory, there are handmade noodles from the town and jars of pickled delicacies. Just go down to the basement and help yourself to dinner. A contemporary reimagining of how rural life used to be lived.

Read more »

Clay Highlight:

Experience Claytec’s designer clay plaster in Anna’s Parlour

The owner and interior designer Ines Bitsch found the right product in YOSIMA clay design plaster. The natural interior plaster consists only of loam and clay. The clay serves as a binding and colouring agent for the 146 different colours. Various surface effects can be achieved by enhancing the mixture with optional add-ons. Straw was added to the plaster for Anna’s Parlour. Together with the slight variations in hue of the natural colour, unique surfaces were created.

Details:

Location on the map

Share what you experienced during your visit:


11. Nov. 2020

Schöne Stube

Beschreibung DE
Otto Meier
Modal schliessen

Voucher form

10% Discount off your booking of three nights or more

Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Request more information on the building materials

  • Fine-Finish Surfaces
    Clay Plaster
Please confirm that we should send you information.

Annas Stube

Zurück zur ÜbersichtZurück zur Übersicht

Annas Stube

Hier ist dunkelrot die Farbe der Gastfreundschaft

Wenn Sie das Innere des liebevoll sanierten historischen Häuschens betreten, spüren Sie eine tiefe Ruhe und entspannte Gemütlichkeit. Verantwortlich dafür ist der Lehmputz in einem warmen Rostrot. Die Besitzerin, Gastgeberin und Interior Designerin Ines Bitsch wählte Farbe und Material ganz bewusst aus.

Sanierung auf einem neuen Niveau – Urlaub auch

Die stilvolle Wandgestaltung ist typisch für die Haltung, mit der Ines Bitsch das alte Bauernhaus aus dem Dornröschenschlaf weckte. Sie können das Historische noch in vielen Details entdecken – erleben aber gleichzeitig höchsten Wohnkomfort und ein gesundes Raumklima.

Lehm begeisterte Ines Bitsch nicht nur als traditionelle Wandverkleidung mit modernen wohn- und baugesunden Eigenschaften für den offenen Wohn- und Schlafraum. Das dunkel Rot des Lehmputzes – erreicht durch die Zugabe farbiger Tonerde – verbindet die vielen liebevollen Details zu einem gemütlichen Ganzen.

Nehmen Sie Platz am alten Esstisch – an ihm verweilten schon unzähligen Menschen. Wärmen Sie sich am sanierten und modernisierten Ofen mit den fein ziselierten Kacheln aus dem Jahr 1825. Entdecken Sie wie wohltuend die Neuinterpretation von Bewährtem ist.

Modernes Tiny-Ferienhaus in historischem Gemäuer

„Annas Stube“ komplettiert ein Ensemble von drei Ferienhäusern – alle entstanden aus einem alten Bauernhof und einem ambitionierten Traum. Bereits die Lage am Rand des Schwarzwalds in einer der besten Weinbauregionen Deutschlands verspricht Erholung und Lebensfreude.

Bis zur Sanierung war Annas Stube das Wohngebäude des 400 Jahre alten Bauernhofes. Ines Bitsch verwandelte es in einen einzigen zweigeschossigen Raum.

Die beiden zweigeschossigen Wände mit den alten Fenstern bekamen von innen eine zweite, durchgängige Verglasung aus Metallrahmen und Isolierglas. So konnten die historischen Sprossenfenster erhalten bleiben und der Raum ist dennoch hell und angenehm.

Ein großer, mit Zirbenholz verkleideter Einbau unterteilt wie ein riesiges Möbel den Raum. Im Inneren finden Sie das modern ausgestattete Bad, in die Außenseiten sind modernste Kücheneinbaugeräte und ein gemütliches Schlafsofa integriert. Obendrauf befindet sich die Schlafempore. Sie erreichen das großzügige Doppelbett über eine seitliche Treppe. Die Kopfhöhe von 1,90 Metern erinnert hier an die ursprünglichen Abmessungen. Mit seinen 60 Quadratmetern bietet das Fachwerkhaus nun Platz für zwei bis drei Personen.

In den Küchenfußboden ist die Glastür zum Spiralweinkeller eingelassen. Er ist mit 1.000 Flaschen aus den regional besten Weingütern gefüllt. Die feinen Weine stehen Gästen zum Selbstkostenpreis zur Verfügung. Zur Abrundung gibt es handgemachte Nudeln aus dem Ort und Feines aus dem Weckglas. Einfach in den Keller gehen und sich zum Abendessen bedienen. Eine moderne Variante dessen, wie früher bäuerliches Leben gelebt wurde.

Mehr lesen »

Lehm-Besonderheit:

Erleben Sie den Design-Lehmputz von CLAYTEC in Annas Stube

Die Besitzerin und Interior Designerin Ines Bitsch fand im YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz das passende Produkt. Der natürliche Innenputz besteht nur aus Lehm und Ton als Bindemittel und Farbgeber für die 146 unterschiedlichen Farbtöne. Durch verschiedene optionale Zuschläge können zusätzliche Oberflächeneffekte erzielt werden. In Annas Stube wurde Stroh zugesetzt. Zusammen mit dem leicht changierenden natürlichen Farbton entstanden unique Oberflächen.

Details zum Objekt:

Erfahrungen teilen

Objekt auf der Karte

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen zu diesem Objekt:


11. Nov. 2020

Schöne Stube

Beschreibung DE
Otto Meier
Modal schliessen

Gutscheinformular

10% Rabatt auf Ihre Buchung von mindestens drei Übernachtungen

Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Mehr Informationen zu den Baustoffen anfordern

  • Feine Oberflächen
    Lehmputz
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass wir Ihnen Informationen zusenden sollen.