Ferry’s for hair

Zurück zur ÜbersichtBack to overview

Ferry’s for hair

Natural is the new beautiful

If you think that a hairstyle is more than a haircut, Ferry’s Salon in the centre of Munich is the right place for you. If you think a wall is more than a boundary of space, you’re also in the right place. In the hair salon, trends are combined with individuality and nature becomes the basis of personal style. This applies to the clients’ hair as well as to the interior design.

Natural from head to toe, …

At Ferry’s hairdressing salon, the team starts with the hair that nature gave the customer. Since hair differs not only individually but also regionally, there are two teams – Ferry’s International and Ferry’s Japanese. The latter consists of Japanese hair and styling experts who specialise in the hair and needs of Japanese customers. And there are two salons, connected by a common courtyard.

For Farzin Fateminejad, hairdresser and owner of Ferry’s, sustainability is an important concern. So the salon sells natural, sustainable products, such as solid shampoo based on all-natural active ingredients. When it came to the salon’s interior design, the hairdresser also relied on natural and sustainable materials.

… from floor to ceiling too.

The entire interior design of the salons was done with natural materials. In the front salon, partial wall panelling made of light-coloured wooden strips defines the individual service stations. The two massage chairs at the hair washbasins are made of recycled aluminium parts, among other things. And in the middle of the room, a room divider with plants separates the reception and hairdressing area. The walls in the salon are plastered white – with a clay plaster that is given a fine structure by the sisal fibres mixed into it.

The salon in the courtyard house is equally natural, but a touch more minimalist in design. The entire room has white surfaces. Light wood and the colour green in the form of a coloured wall, chairs and green plants serve as accents. The white walls are also clay earth plastered. Particularly subtle: the addition of glitter provides a discreet glossy effect.

It’s all in the mix …

The interior design of the salon proves: natural building materials such as wood and clay earth can also be stylish. When the fine-textured surface of the white clay plaster meets the fresh green of the vintage hairdressing chairs, the result is a modern and inviting look.

Diversity in the team is also important. Both teams are multicultural. Yet they all share a love of the hairdressing profession and the global challenge of living sustainably. In this respect: Think global – style local.

Photos ©Matthias Rüby

Read more »

Clay Highlight:

… colourful – YOSIMA clay design plaster from CLAYTEC

YOSIMA clay design plaster was used for the vibrant white wall surfaces of Ferry’s. CLAYTEC offers the plaster, which is applied in a thin layer, in 146 natural shades – from white to dark grey, from India red to jade green, from umbra to reed yellow. All colours are created solely through the mixture of different coloured clays, which also acts as binders.

Each shade can be optionally combined with one of six different textural additives. In Ferry’s they opted for the textured aggregate sisal, or “Japan” in the main salon – matching the specialisation and the wooden wall panelling. In the second salon, natural glitter was added to the clay for the “Flash” surface look.

The salons with their clay-plastered walls not only visually create calm spaces in the hustle and bustle of everyday city life, but are also real oases of well-being. The clay plaster buffers high humidity and releases the stored moisture when the air in the room is dry. At the same time, odours are eliminated and pollutants are bound.

Details:

Share your experience

Discovery on the map

Share what you experienced during your visit:


Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Create a new tour


Jetzt anmelden, um Touren dauerhaft speichern und teilen zu können.


Modal schliessen

Request more information on the building materials

  • Fine-Finish Surfaces
Please confirm that we should send you information.

Ferry’s for hair

Zurück zur ÜbersichtZurück zur Übersicht

Ferry’s for hair

Natürlich ist das neue Schön

Wenn Sie der Meinung sind, dass eine Frisur mehr ist als ein Haarschnitt, sind Sie im Salon Ferry’s in der Münchner Innenstadt richtig. Wenn Sie finden, eine Wand ist mehr als eine Begrenzung des Raums, sind Sie hier ebenfalls richtig. In dem Friseursalon werden Trends mit Individualität verbunden und die Natur zur Basis des persönlichen Styles. Das gilt für die Haare der Kund*innen ebenso wie für die Innenarchitektur.

Von Kopf bis Fuß natürlich, …

Im Friseursalon Ferry’s gehen sie von dem Haar aus, das die Natur dem Kunden oder der Kundin mitgegeben hat. Da sich Haare nicht nur individuell, sondern auch regional unterscheiden, gibt es zwei Teams – Ferry’s International und Ferry’s Japanese. Letzteres besteht aus japanischen Haar- und Stylingexpert*innen, die auf die Haare und Bedürfnisse japanischer Kund*innen spezialisiert sind. Und es gibt zwei Salons, verbunden über einen gemeinsamen Hof.

Für Farzin Fateminejad, der Besitzer von Ferry’s, ist Nachhaltigkeit ein wichtiges Anliegen. So verkauft der Salon natürliche, nachhaltige Produkte, wie zum Beispiel ein festes Shampoo auf der Basis rein natürlicher Wirkstoffe. Auch bei der Inneneinrichtung des Salons setzt der Friseurmeister auf natürliche und nachhaltige Materialien.

… von Boden bis Decke auch.

Der gesamte Innenausbau der Salons erfolgte mit natürlichen Materialien. Im vorderen Salon definiert eine partielle Wandverkleidung aus hellen Holzleisten die einzelnen Bedienplätze. Die zwei Massagestühle an den Haarwaschbecken bestehen unter anderem aus recycelten Aluteilen. Und in der Mitte des Raums trennt ein begrünter Raumteiler Empfang und Frisierbereich. Die Wände in dem Salon sind weiß verputzt – mit einem Lehm-Designputz, der durch beigemischte Sisalfasern eine feine Struktur erhält.

Der Salon im Hofhaus ist ebenso natürlich, aber eine Spur minimalistischer gestaltet. Der gesamte Raum hat weiße Oberflächen. Helles Holz sowie die Farbe Grün in Form einer farbigen Wand, Stühlen und Grünpflanzen setzen Akzente. Die weißen Wände sind ebenfalls lehmverputzt. Besonders subtil: Der Zuschlag Glitter sorgt für einen dezenten Glanzeffekt.

Die Mischung macht’s …

Die Innenarchitektur des Salons beweist: natürliche Baustoffe wie Holz und Lehm können auch stylisch. Wenn die feine, strukturierte Oberfläche des weißen Lehmputzes auf das frische Grün der Friseurstühle trifft, entsteht ein moderner und einladender Look.

Vielfalt wird übrigens auch im Team großgeschrieben. Beide Teams sind multikulturell. Alle verbindet die Liebe zum Friseurberuf und die globale Herausforderung, nachhaltig zu leben. Insofern gilt: Think global – style local.

Fotos ©Matthias Rüby

Mehr lesen »

Lehm-Besonderheit:

… farbig – YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz von CLAYTEC

Für die lebendigen, weißen Wandoberflächen im Ferry’s wurde YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz verwendet. CLAYTEC bietet den Putz, der in einer dünnen Schicht aufgetragen wird, in 146 natürlichen Farbtönen an – von weiß bis dunkelgrau, von indisch-rot bis jadegrün, von umbra bis schilfgelb. Alle Farben entstehen allein durch die Beimischung farbiger Tonererden, die gleichzeitig als Bindemittel fungieren.

Jeder Farbton kann optional mit einem von sechs unterschiedlichen Strukturzuschlägen kombiniert werden. Im Ferry’s entschied man sich im Hauptsalon für den Strukturzuschlag Japan mit Sisal – passend zur Spezialisierung und zur Wandverkleidung aus Holz. Im zweiten Salon wurde dem Lehm für die Oberflächenstruktur „Glitter“ Perlmutt zugesetzt.

Die Salons mit den lehmverputzten Wänden schaffen nicht nur optisch Ruhepole im trubeligen Stadtalltag, sondern sind auch echte Wohlfühloasen. Der Lehmputz puffert hohe Luftfeuchtigkeit ab und gibt die eingelagerte Feuchtigkeit bei trockener Raumluft wieder ab. Gleichzeitig werden Gerüche eliminiert und Schadstoffe gebunden.

Details zum Reiseziel:

Reiseziel auf der Karte

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen zu diesem Reiseziel:


Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Mehr Informationen zu den Baustoffen anfordern

  • Feine Oberflächen
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass wir Ihnen Informationen zusenden sollen.