Redefin State Equestrian Stud Farm

Zurück zur ÜbersichtBack to overview

Redefin State Equestrian Stud Farm

Preservation of national landmarks with earthen building materials meets classical architecture in a historical atmosphere

Between Hamburg and Berlin, in the southwest of Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania, you’ll find the more than 200-year-old national landmark, Redefin stud farm, which has been inextricably linked with Mecklenburg horse breeding since the 18th century. During the recent complete restoration of the State Stable Master’s House (“Landstallmeisterhaus”), mainly clay-earth building materials were used to do justice to the building’s history.

Since the 1990s, the stud farm with its numerous historical buildings has been the responsibility of the Schwerin Ministry of Food, Agriculture, Fisheries and Forests and serves, among other things, to represent the state.

Landmark conservancy using clay earth is gentle on existing architecture

The State Stable Master’s House is located at the centre of the 12.4-hectare grounds. Due to its protected status on the national registry of landmarks, all renovations and repairs were carried out in a particularly careful manner. The half-timbered exterior walls of the building were thermally insulated with expanded glass clay infill. Additionally, large interior wall and ceiling surfaces were covered with historical clay plaster which was to be retained as a base coat. Therefore, earthen clay plaster was also selected for the finishing of the interior surfaces, meeting both building physics and fire protection requirements.

With the exception of a few individual walls and suspended ceilings done in drywall, around 90% of the wall and ceiling cladding on the ground floor and around 50% on the upper floor could be carried out using earthen clay plaster.

A multipurpose cultural asset with tradition

In its unique cultural heritage role, the Redefin Stud farm is not only responsible for state horse breeding but also for tournament sport, the training of highly qualified specialists, and numerous cultural events; such as the annual stallion parade and the Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania Festival or the “Lifestyle Fair” with more than 100,000 visitors per year. Its own Equine Doctor Museum and the historic smithy on the grounds, convey the special charm of a long tradition.

Tradition – a good keyword

A keyword that is also found in sustainable building with earthen clay. This is because clay earth is one of the oldest building materials known to humankind and is being used increasingly again today due to its many positive qualities. Regulation of room humidity, binding of pollutants, absorption of odours and heat storage ability all contribute to a pleasant and healthful room climate.

Holidays or celebrations in a pleasant room climate surrounded by classical architecture – a day trip is also worthwhile

You too can enjoy this special atmosphere. The recently renovated State Stable Master’s House, with its classical architecture and clay-earth building materials, is one of the most beautiful and extraordinary event locations and holiday homes in Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania. The house has six well-appointed holiday suites as well as various terraces in front of and behind the house, perfect for enjoying the sunshine.

Read more »

Clay Highlight:

Diverse design options and advantages of YOSIMA clay designer plaster

CLAYTEC earth building materials were also used for the design of the public areas of the house, such as the foyer and the historical staircase. After using the CLAYTEC topcoat fine 06, YOSIMA clay designer plaster was used as the final wall finish.

YOSIMA clay designer plaster, used as a clay smoothing filler, is a 0.1-0.2mm fine clay layer which, in conjunction with the layers of clay plaster underneath it, absorbs pollutants and allergenic substances from room air. In the case of high humidity, moisture from the air is stored between the mineral flakes of the clay and released again when the humidity drops. This creates a pleasant and healthy room climate. Another advantage of YOSIMA clay designer plaster is the colour design. With 146 different shades from the earth tones colour spectrum, created without any artificial dyes or pigments, a large selection for all possible styles is guaranteed. After hardening is complete, the surface can be sanded or treated with a suitable natural wax to make the colours appear even brighter.

Details:

Location on the map

Share what you experienced during your visit:


Other suggestions in this region:

Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Request more information on the building materials

  • Fine-Finish Surfaces
    Clay Plaster
Please confirm that we should send you information.

Landgestüt Redefin

Zurück zur ÜbersichtZurück zur Übersicht

Landgestüt Redefin

Denkmalpflege mit Lehmbaustoffen trifft klassizistische Architektur in historischer Atmosphäre

Zwischen Hamburg und Berlin, im Süd-Westen von Mecklenburg-Vorpommern liegt in eindrucksvoller Landschaft, die mehr als 200 Jahre alte und denkmalgeschützte Gestütsanlage Redefin, welche bereits seit dem 18. Jahrhundert untrennbar mit der mecklenburgischen Pferdezucht verbunden ist.

Bei der erst kürzlich vorgenommenen vollständigen Restaurierung des “Landstallmeisterhauses”, wurden überwiegend Lehmbaustoffe verwendet um dem historischen Gebäudes gerecht zu werden.

Seit den 90er Jahren befindet sich das Gestüt mit zahlreich historischen Gebäuden in der Zuständigkeit des Ministeriums für Ernährung, Landwirtschaft, Fischerei und Forsten in Schwerin und dient unter anderem zu Repräsentationszwecken des Landes.

Lehm als bestandsschonender Baustoff für die Denkmalpflege

Den Mittelpunkt der 12,4 ha großen Anlage bildet das denkmalgeschützte “Landstallmeisterhaus”. Dort wurden kürzlich alle Sanierungen und Instandsetzungen besonders bestandsschonend ausgeführt. Da großflächige Lehmputze an Innenwänden und Decken als Grundputze erhalten bleiben sollen und die Fachwerk-Außenwände des Landstallmeisterhauses mit einer Blähglas-Lehmschüttung wärmegedämmt wurden, wählte man zur Herstellung der neuen Putze nicht nur aus bauphysikalischen, sondern zum Teil auch aus Brandschutz Gründen einen Lehmputz.

Bis auf einzelne Wände, Vorsatzschalen und Unterhangdecken in Trockenbauweise konnten im Erdgeschoss ca. 90% und im Obergeschoss ca. 50% der Wand- und Deckenbekleidungen wieder mit Lehmputz ausgestattet werden.

Kulturgut mit Tradition und zahlreichen Aufgaben

Als einzigartiges Kulturgut liegen die Aufgaben des Gestütes Redefin nicht nur in der Landespferdezucht sondern ebenso im Turniersport, der Ausbildung hochqualifizierter Fachkräfte, und zahlreicher kultureller Veranstaltungen wie der jährlichen Hengstparade, Festspiele Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns oder der “Messe Lebensart” mit mehr als 100.000 Besuchern pro Jahr. Ein eigenes Rossarzt Museum und die historische Schmiede vermitteln den besonderen Charme einer langen Tradition.

Tradition – Ein gutes Stichwort

Ein Stichwort welches sich im nachhaltigen Bauen mit Lehm ebenfalls wiederfindet. Denn Lehm zählt zu den ältesten Baustoffen der Menschheit und wird heute aufgrund seiner vielfältigen Qualitäten wieder vermehrt eingesetzt. Regulation der Luftfeuchtigkeit, Wärmespeicherung, Bindung von Schadstoffen und Absorption von Gerüchen führt zu einem angenehmen und gesunden Raumklima.

Ferien oder Feiern im angenehmen Raumklima umgeben von klassizistischer Architektur – Auch ein Tagesbesuch lohnt sich

Diese besondere Atmosphäre können auch Sie genießen. Denn das erst kürzlich mit Lehmbaustoffen sanierte “Landstallmeisterhaus” im Stil klassizistischer Architektur,  ist einer der schönsten und außergewöhnlichsten Veranstaltungsorte und Feriendomizile Mecklenburg-Vorpommerns mit sechs großzügig ausgestatteten Ferien-Suiten und verschiedenen Terrassenflächen vor und hinter dem Haus.

Mehr lesen »

Lehm-Besonderheit:

Vielfältige Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten und Vorteile von YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz  

Auch für die Gestaltung der öffentlich-zugänglichen Gebäudebereiche wie dem Foyer und dem historische Treppenhaus wurden CLAYTEC Lehmbaustoffe verarbeitet. Nach der Anwendung des CLAYTEC Oberputz fein 06, wurde YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz als feine Oberfläche und finale Wandveredelung verwendet.

YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz als farbiger Lehmglättspachtel ist eine 0,1-0,2mm feine Lehmschicht welche, in Verbindung mit den Lehmschichten im Untergrund, Schadstoffe und allergieauslösende Stoffe aus der Raumluft aufnimmt und absorbiert. Im Falle hoher Luftfeuchtigkeit wird diese zwischen den mineralischen Plättchen des Tons eingelagert und bei sinkender Luftfeuchtigkeit wieder abgegeben. Dadurch entsteht ein angenehmes und gesundes Raumklima. Ein weiterer Vorteil von YOSIMA Lehm-Designputz liegt in der Farbgestaltung. Mit 146 verschiedenen Farbtönen aus dem Spektrum der Erdfarben, ganz ohne künstliche Farbstoffe und Pigmente, ist eine große Auswahl für alle möglichen Stilrichtungen gewährleistet. Nach abgeschlossener Erhärtung kann die Oberfläche noch geschliffen oder mit geeignetem Naturwachs behandelt werden um die Farben noch leuchtender wirken zu lassen.

Details zum Objekt:

Objekt auf der Karte

Teilen Sie Ihre Erfahrungen zu diesem Objekt:


Weitere Objekte in dieser Region:

Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen
Modal schliessen

Mehr Informationen zu den Baustoffen anfordern

  • Feine Oberflächen
    Lehmputz
Bitte bestätigen Sie, dass wir Ihnen Informationen zusenden sollen.